top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturevan han

Ice Cold 52242 T shirt

 

One Christmas I really wanted a Big Bruiser wrecker set that hauled the Ice Cold 52242 T shirt with the busted fender that you could repair. I’m sure the reason I didn’t get that was my Mother didn’t want me to grow up to be a wrecker driver. So sometimes I didn’t get what I want, but most of the time I did. I remember the magic of waking up on Christmas morning, depicted so well in the movie. There were big dogs in my neighborhood that sometimes caused problems. Decorating the tree was a big event. I even experienced bullies. All of that is in the movie. I like other movies, some that I can’t really relate to, but that’s why I think I enjoy A Christmas Story so much, as I can relate to it. I can relate to Christmas Vacation as well, as it recalls big family get-togethers from the 1950s and early 1960s, which I haven’t experienced in 50 years. Christmas movies I like without really being able to relate to them are Home Alone 1 & 2, White Christmas, and Miracle on 34th Street.

()

The Chrysler Corporation has always been the weakest of the Big 3 US auto makers, and Skyline city Cheez It Citrus Bowl Champions 2024 let’s go Vols shirt as another Quora discussion noted, Chrysler’s ability to remain financially viable has been questioned every decade or so from its dawn in 1925 to today as the firm would swing from success to near bankruptcy. In the late 1970s, Chrysler ran into financial difficulties (again) with a portfolio overly reliant on large, gas-guzzling cars; in 1979, the Chrysler Corporation was bailed out by the US government with a $1.5 billion loan, and the company restructured operations to become financially viable by having its major brands – Chrysler, Dodge, and Plymouth – share automobile platform designs. Chrysler brand was the top of the line, and that brand retained a few unique designs not found in the other brands. Dodge was the mainstream brand, while Plymouth became the entry-price brand, simply badge-engineering Dodge or Mitsubishi designs with minimal value-add features. (Ram trucks remained uniquely Dodge products, and the Jeep brand, the remnant of acquiring AMC Motors, focused on SUV designs. AMC’s Eagle brand did not last long either.). The 1980s and 1990s designs, especially K-cars and minivans, helped the Chrysler Corporation regain profitability, but buyers would frequently look at both Plymouth and Dodge offerings at the same time.

1 view0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page