top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturevan han

Oakland Athletics Let’s Go Elephant T Shirt

 

I came from a Oakland Athletics Let’s Go Elephant T Shirt family in Malacca, Malaysia & had the privilege of being invited by my neighbour, a respected Christian family a few weeks before Xmas to attend a community event at the British Commonwealth 28th Brigade Forces HQ in Terendak Camp, Malacca, Malaysia as an Xmas CSR (corporate social responsibility) community event. I was about 12 years young then in the late 60s. CSR was unheard then. There was so many activities that we had a mesmerising and amazing time with prizes & good food with souvenirs. The soldiers gave us an authentic interesting tour of the military stations, barracks & general depots, including the armoury vehicles & what appeared to be “little museums.” All the kids in attendance were so happy & thrilled to be accorded such VIP treatment. I bragged about it to my neighbours & school friends. Till this day, I remember the event & look upon Xmas as a time of love, giving, fun & adventure. My impressions of Christianity (I am a Sikh) stood high, ever since.

()

I went through some rougher times. She Montreal Canadiens ice hockey helmet logo shirt with me from hostel to hostel, to shabby room, and finally a tiny apartment. Carrying around my life in a backpack and my faithful kitten Chispa in my purse. She would just hop in and silently stay put until we’d reach our destination. The cat must have sensed what we were arguing about. He entered the kitchen, picked up the rug in the kitchen and put it over his box! I have never seen a cat use such logic. This also implied that he creates tools to get his desired effect.

Home Page: Teeclover


1 view0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page